My 100th Blog Post

This is my 100th blog post…

That’s 100 times I’ve asked myself, “Is this good enough?”

That’s 100 times I’ve asked myself, “Are people going to like this?”

That’s 100 times I’ve questioned whether or not I should even post today because I wasn’t quite happy with what I wrote.

But it’s also 100 times I’ve overcome those thoughts by deciding to click “Publish.”

One by one, I’ve overcome the fear of putting my work, my thoughts, and my ideas out into the world to be seen and therefore judged by other people. And as a result, I’ve now written 100 posts.

Here’s to the next 100.

51 thoughts on “My 100th Blog Post

    1. Thank you! It’s a normal feeling I think for most people who write. The tough part is just getting over it in the beginning. I’m glad you could relate and were able to overcome it as well, thank you again:)

      Liked by 1 person

  1. whay to go! You make us proud with your determination, concentration and good writing.. Even when I don’t comment I always read your blogs. Remember you have an invisible audience too. They never comment but read, learn, agree and disagree with you..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Summing up our thoughts at the end of every post just before clicking the publish button, you have already answered your questions 🙂 Some unread answers remain in the draft and trash in my account though. Congrats 🙂

    Like

  3. How awesome…this is a huge accomplishment and show of bravery…congratulations…overcoming that voice that tries to scare us off is no easy thing, but you’ve done it!!!! You are a great role model for us all 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Cheers to the 100th & Beyond!

    I am one of many that have benefited from your words and links (*wink-wink, the gift of the link, right?), so I am happy that you pushed publish all those 100+ times. Thank you for sharing your wisdom and being one of many bloggers I rush to read as soon as I sign on.

    Way to go Vincent!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

