How To Learn 10X Faster

Think about every big new idea that you have learned in just the last 5 years of your life.

And then ask yourself, did you really have to wait all that time to learn all of those new insightful ideas and big breakthroughs?

The answer is probably not.

I constantly think how I could’ve started on my journey 5 years earlier than I did and be a lot farther ahead than I am now.

But the problem was I didn’t know what I didn’t know.

Looking back, I realize that I was too slow of a learner.

I was re-reading the book “Attached” the other day by Amir Levine and Rachel Heller, which explains the science of why we do what we do in romantic relationships.

Before reading this book, I had all these ideas and conclusions of what love is and what love ought to be. But this book had completely changed how I thought about the subject.

Before I read “Crush It” by Gary Vaynerchuk, I never knew how important it was to have a digital presence and why I should try to build a brand.

In the same way that I never knew how important running was until I read the book “Born To Run” by Christopher McDougall.

This has happened to me constantly where I have been introduced to new ideas that have made my life better and the only thing I think about is why did it take me so long to learn these ideas?

This is a big part of becoming a success which is if you want to learn faster in life, then you need to do things differently than what most people are doing.

Most people are too slow of learners and don’t try to actively seek out new ideas or new ways of doing things.

Instead, most people just spend most of their time trying to figure things out on their own.

But in order to be successful in life, you need to cut the learning curve.

When you find a better way of thinking about a topic, whether it’s love, business, or politics, don’t be stubborn about changing your views.

The worst curse that you could ever put on someone is making it so that they have to learn 10 times slower than everyone else. This is what the price is for being stubborn and not feeling like you have to learn from others.

4 thoughts on “How To Learn 10X Faster

  1. GREAT POST. I need to re-read you piece cut the learning curve. Oh man stubbornness and lazyness they are no ones friends. I am lazy and i know u can be a bit stupid at times. That why i like the walking library called google… i say there is no excuse fir me to be stupid any more. Then i know my mum is Wise Beyond words so i alwsys discuss with her. Then there is you Vincent to you read and retain knowledge in an a amazing way i always learn something. Or i think outside of bix.. but the biggest3 inflences in my life are raja yoga taught by brahma kumaris , my mum , and i know i need to step my game up in all aspects of life. As for making big..well i havent figured out the thing…
    But i know i am regarded in my chosen field of work..
    Great post .. bella

    Liked by 2 people

  2. You always write insightful posts… This is actually thought provoking.. How could I be 5 years ahead in learning.. being a slow learner and why was I so.. gets me thinking.. it can actually help a lot of people to become better in what they do and with their learning process..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. a big part of success is learning from those who have achieved what we want to achieve and learning from them. Because how is it do you know that there isn’t something you could be doing for your blog to get more readers? like I said, we have to actively pursue these ideas. I’m glad you liked it:)

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

