Why Your Ideas Will Remain Ideas

As a collective group, you, me, and the people who read this post could easily come up with what will be the next 100 greatest startup ideas for the next decade.

But that’s all ideas really are… Just ideas.

A commonality that all ideas share is that whatever your idea may be, even if you have the greatest idea in the world, it means nothing if you do not take action on that idea.

The people who make a real difference in this world and the people who see results in their life are those who take action on their ideas.

This is what lies in the gap between ideas and ideas that become a reality.

Unfortunately, many people walk around this world with all kinds of great ideas in their heads, but never act on them.

But as Thomas Edison once said, “The value of an idea lies in the using of it.”

14 thoughts on “Why Your Ideas Will Remain Ideas

  1. I agree with you. I have had a million ideas in my head over the years but the few that I have acted on remain the only true attributes of my life. When I speak to people about who I am or what I do, it is those few ideas I worked on that I mention and not the many others that faded away! My blog was one such ‘ídea’ and I am glad I decided to work on it. Today, I proudly write content that a few hundred visitors to my blog read and that makes me extremely happy, satisfied and proud!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

