Always Hire The Writer

If you’re ever trying to decide among a group of equally qualified people to fill a spot, then you should always pick the person who’s the best writer.

In any field, whether it’s marketing, sales, or computer programming, writing skills will always pay off.

A person who understands how to write means clear thinking. It means having the ability to communicate your ideas effectively. It means knowing how to make things easy for people to understand, and it means being able to put yourself in other people’s shoes.

Having the ability to write is extremely important, especially when we live in a world where most people now communicate through texting, email, and blogging.

So if you’re never sure who to hire, the ability to write should always be the differentiator.

6 thoughts on “Always Hire The Writer

  1. Love this post Vincent, I agree with you. I’m noticing that at my own job how writing goes far in the things you named, and touching hearts. I recently got nominated too run a food drive at work and through emotion I was able to get all 9 stores in our district to participate to in an event my team and I created. Great post I enjoyed it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tone is extremely important! I think I read before that over 80% of conflicts start because the receiving individual misinterpreted the tone of the person speaking. Now, if the person speaking was a writer, maybe he would have been able to communicate better:)

      Like

Leave a Reply

