Today, I Was Named A LinkedIn ‘Top Voice’

Six months ago, thanks to my girlfriend Miki (like the mouse), I made the decision to start writing on LinkedIn.

As I was editing my first post, I clearly remember having no idea what I was getting myself into. At the time, I was even terrified to hit “Publish.” All I knew though was that I wanted to write.

After I published my first article on LinkedIn, I couldn’t have predicted what was going to happen next.

By my surprise, the response was great: The article received over 35,000 views, more than 2,600 likes, and over 130 comments.

After that, I was hooked.

Since then, my articles on LinkedIn have been featured in over 16 different pulse channels, and have been read by over 100,000 professionals, 40% of which are in manager positions and above.

Today, LinkedIn published their list of ‘Top Voices” for 2016, which identified the top 10 writers across ten different categories, such as marketing, education, and entrepreneurship.

img_9585-0

The list was created using an algorithm based on the amount of views, reader engagement (comments and social shares were weighted more in their calculation), and how many times a writer’s posts were featured by LinkedIn’s editors.

With over 160,000 articles being published every week on LinkedIn, I was thrilled, humbled, and very fortunate, to find out that I was apart of that list.

This was one of the 50 things I wanted to accomplish, and I’m so happy I’ve done it.

Thank you so much for accompanying me on this journey. I couldn’t do it without you.

18 thoughts on “Today, I Was Named A LinkedIn ‘Top Voice’

  1. Vincent.. with respect for the courage you’ve shown in sharing yourself through your writings. I for one have truly enjoyed your choice of articles and you input.. Well done.. you make your family proud.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

