Learn To Love The Grind

The road to success is often very difficult. Especially, if you don’t love what it is you’re doing.

This is why if you don’t love what you do then you’ll probably always quit when things get a little too difficult for you to handle. If you love it, however, then you’ll always be able to suffer through the low points.

This is what Richard Branson does.

In the book “Screw It, Let’s Do It,” Richard Branson, who is the billionaire CEO of Virgin Group, says that he only starts businesses that he thinks are going to be fun. Whenever something stops being fun, he stops doing it.

As a writer, this has always been the approach I’ve taken to writing, which is to have as much fun as possible while doing it.

This is what guides my writing process and my writing progress. If, whenever, I become too serious about it, then I’ve missed the point of writing.

So as of now, all I’m trying to do is try new things and push my creative boundaries because it’s fun. When it stops being fun, I’ll take a step back and question my motivation.

If you’re a writer as well, or even an entrepreneur, or a marketer, then you need to make sure that what you do for work and what you love to do intertwine with one another into one seamless, integrated life.

One thought on “Learn To Love The Grind

Leave a Reply

